Happy Birthday, Mom

The last two and a half months have been a nightmare for me, and has changed me in ways I probably haven’t even realized yet.

The only person that has kept me from completely collapsing under the weight of the stress is my mother.

Since I moved out of her house, she has always been a friend, and leaving her, even knowing I’ll be back to visit in two weeks, made me tear up.

On May 11, my world was turned upside down, and she has been there for me ever since, using all her strength to make things right. She has offered her assistance in any way she could, and became a surrogate mother to Sydney when I couldn’t be there.

She stays at the hospital with Jackson so Justin and I can get a break and try to remain a family, and she also takes care of Sydney like her own, as to minimize the amount of trauma our little girl experiences.

I would be incoherent at this point from the stress, and it’s because of the relief she brings me, along with my dad, that I’m not in a fetal position 24 hours a day.

I couldn’t do this without her.

Happy birthday mom, as you sit at the hospital with Jackson. I love you so much, there are barely words to describe it. Thank you for everything you do, and for loving me so much.

I am beyond lucky to call you “mom.”

Leave a Reply

