Passing the Time

So, yesterday was our two month anniversary of being in the NICU, which makes me want to scream and punch things. I can’t believe Jackson has spent 97% of his life in this hospital. Mind boggling. Never in a million years would I have guessed one of my babies would be going through this. By the way, if you find yourself in a prolonged NICU stay, here are my six secrets for surviving.

Plus, when you have no house to clean, no toddler to take care of, no laundry to do… you realize how much babies actually sleep. What do I do with all this empty time? I call it ’empty,’ not ‘free,’ because I can’t do what I want with it. Want to know what I have done?

I re-watched That 70s Show (well, until Eric left and they added that creepy new guy).

I caught up on Mad Men (except for the current season!).

I re-watched Arrested Development.

I watched all the New Girl episodes on Netflix.

I’m currently halfway through the second season of Orange is the New Black.

I re-read the Twilight saga.

I watched the Twilight movies out of curiosity. I wish I wouldn’t have. I respected Robert Pattinson more as Cedric Diggory.

I re-read Gone Girl in preparation for the movie.

I started reading the Maze Runner. Again. Because it’s SO SLOW. I’m sure it’s great once it gets going. But, it needs to get going.

I started this blog and have written articles for other sites.

I have perfected the art of sleeping on a plastic couch.

I have taken 100 picture of baby boy sleeping.

I have tried not to go crazy. I don’t know how I’ll make it to September.

Thank goodness he’s cute to hold, and I get to see this adorable girl every 24 hours.

20140712-140535-50735004.jpg

Leave a Reply

